United Colors Of Fashion 2014

By  | 

The realization of 10 dreams were witnessed by over 300 guests at the United Colors of Fashion Academy (UCOF) 4th Annual Gala on Wednesday night. The paper dreams of our students sashayed down a paper runway in symbolism of the new future they will pave within the fashion industry for themselves and other hopeful youth.


Wednesday night was not only an event celebrating their dreams for fashion, but it served as a symbol of so many dreams that are still considered to be impossible by those who dare to dream it.


More than that, the night saw an outpouring of love, support, generosity and selflessness by each and every one in attendance and we could not have done it without you. As a valued supporter of UCOF, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your time and support of our mission to Empower Youth Through Fashion Education.


We would like to acknowledge our sponsors and partners; American Endowment Foundation, Christo Fifth Avenue, LDJ Productions, Jan Malan Umzingeli Productions, Sandi Bass International, Malas Meninas, Clyde Frazier’s Wine and Dine, Tax Center, Kelly Weddings & Decor, OAVCT, William Michael Photography, PRG Lighting, Make Up Pro, Fashion One, Millen, Christies’s, DP Photo, Luan Luu Photography, The Weinstein Foundation and model agencies IMG, Elite, Major, Muse, Red, APM, Wilhelmina, Boss, Trump, Q, New York, Colby, Soul, Kaback, Re: Quest, Images, One and DNA Model Management


Thank you to our models, media, board members, volunteers and of course donors for their invaluable contribution to this event and our organization as a whole. We would also like to thank our hosts, Janice Huff and Mike Ruiz for their gracious and spirited approach to hosting our Gala.


A heartfelt thanks goes out to our designers Malan Breton (New York), Amparo and Bisila Couture by Amaparo Chorda (Spain), David Tlale (South Africa), Loin Cloth & Ashes by Anisa Mpungwe (Tanzania),  Catou by Berny Martin (Haiti), and Agatha Ruiz de la Prada (Spain).


Finally, congratulations to our amazing honorees Devyn Abdullah, Meck Khalfan and Malan Breton.


We look forward to next year’s Gala which promises to be even better!

Website Specialist...view

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply